Rome Explorer > Willkommen im Rome
Anzeigen
 
Rome Explorer - The Eternal city in a mouse click
Kulturelle Sehenswürdigkeiten und Spaziergänge
Willkommen im Rome Explorer
 
Arkeos Shop Rome

» Besichtigung
» Führungen
» Museen
» Kunstgalerien

Unterhaltung, Essen & Trinken
» Entertainment Guides
» Kino und Theater
» Kreuz
» Restaurants & Pizza
» Bars & Pubs
Einkaufen Und Mode
» Shopping-Führer
» Weise
UNTERKUNFT
» Hotels Unterkünfte Guides
» Hotels in Rom
» B & Bs und Ferienwohnungen
» Selbstversorgung
Transport & Reise
» Transport Grundlagen
» Rom Taxiunternehmen
» Wetterverhältnisse
» Rom Mietwagen
» Rom Flughäfen
Verschiedenes in Rom
» Sports
» Hochzeiten
Wussten Sie?
...in Rom leben
17.418 Phillipiner
10.873 Amerikaner
8.244 Polen
7.863 Spanier
6.372 Briten
6.368 Inder
(Quelle: Stadtparlament)
   
 
Shopping in Rome

The Summer Sales in Rome start on 07 July 2012.

Rom ist ein hervorragender Ort für Shopping, da Designer-Outlets und Kaufhäuser in der ganzen Stadt zu finden sind. Als kosmopolitische und erfolgreiche Hauptstadt seit über 200 Jahren bietet Rom eine multiethnische Mischung, die sowohl attraktiv als auch explosiv ist! Rom beheimatet ein vielfältiges Aufgebot an Einkaufsmöglichkeiten; Die folgenden fünf Gegenden sind die berühmtesten Einkaufsgegenden Roms.

» Piazza di Spagna – Die Spanische Treppe – Via dei Condotti. Diese Strasse ist eine der reichsten Strassen Italiens und eine der besten Strassen für Shopping in Rom. Die Via dei Condotti beheimatet Italiens erstklassige Designerläden wie Armani, Prada, Versace, Dolce und Gabbana, Gucci und andere angesehene Namen. Dies ist auch die Strasse, wo die Ladenbesitzer früher allein für das Betreten des Ladens schon Geld verlangten! Glücklicherweise hängen heutzutage alle Läden ein Schild mit der Aufschrift „ingresso gratuito“ aus, was bedeutet, dass Sie den Laden betreten und sich umsehen können, ohne zum Kauf verpflichtet zu sein!.

» Via del Corso – Eine geschäftige Fußgängerstrasse, die von der Piazza del Popolo bis zur Piazza Venezia führt. Die Via del Corso ist unter den Römern sowie unter Touristen sehr beliebt und beheimatet berühmte Läden wie den Ferrari-Flagshipstore und Swarowski Kristall. Wenn Sie auf Frustshoppen in Rom aus sind, dann ist die Via del Corso ein Muss! Hotels in der Nähe: das Grand Hotel Plaza - Via del Corso, Hotel Stendhal, Hotel Delle Nazioni, Hotel Tiziano, Hotel Raphael Roma.

» Trastevere – gleich auf der anderen Seite des Flusses Tiber befindet sich der Stadtteil Trastevere von Rom, dessen Name buchstäblich „über dem Fluss“ übersetzt wird. Ein zigeunerhafter Geist ergreift Trastevere, und Sie können Freude daran finden, sich in den vielen gewundenen Strassen zu verlieren. Schauen Sie sich den Lebensmittelmarkt im Freien auf der Piazza San Cosimato an. Dies ist eine hervorragende Gelegenheit, einheimischen Trasteverianern beim Feilschen mit den Händlern zuzusehen. Der Markt öffnet gegen 7:00 Uhr und schließt um 14:00 Uhr.

» Viale Marconi und Porta Portese – Die Viale Marconi eignet sich hervorragend für Shopping und ist besonders beliebt bei jungen trendigen Römern. Sie liegt etwas ausserhalb vom Stadtzentrum und kann mit der U-Bahnlinie B zur Haltestelle Marconi erreicht werden. Sie ist ungefähr 15 Minuten vom Kolosseum entfernt.

» Porta Portese ist der berühmte römische Flohmarkt, der jeden Sonntag von 8:00 – 14:00 Uhr stattfindet. Hotels in der Nähe: Happy Holidays, Hotel Hiberia, Hotel Sole al Pantheon.

» Piazza Vittorio – Lebensmittelmarkt mit einer faszinierenden Auswahl an frischen Lebensmitteln, Früchten, Fisch und Fleisch, betrieben von Menschen aus der ganzen Welt. Hotels in der Nähe von Piazza Vittorio und Piazza Santa Maria Maggiore: Hotel Mecenate Palace, Hotel Montreal, Antico Palazzo Rospigliosi.

» Piazza Navona - Via del Governo Vecchio - Piazza Navona ist ein großartiger Platz für Kunstliebhaber, da es in den umliegenden Strassen viele Kunstgalerien und antike Läden gibt. Es gibt einen tollen Film- und Kinoladen in der Via del Governo Vecchio, der einen Besuch absolut wert ist, besonders dann, wenn Sie ein Fan des italienischen Kinos sind. Hotels an der Piazza Navona: Hotel Tiziano und Hotel Traiano.

» TimeOut - Shopping - Shopping in Rom ist eine ernste Angelegenheit. Anhänger suchen ihre Beute rigoros auf und wägen sorgfältig den Preis, den Stil und die Qualität ab.

Albergo Del Senato Rome
 
 
 
Rome Hotels Direct
 
 
Blue Globe Hotels Rome
 
 
unsere Partner
 
Fisheyes Tv
 
Nehmen Sie ein Video-Rundgang durch Ihr Hotel in Italien, bevor Sie buchen...
Klicken Sie hier »
 
   
Italy Hotels Direct
 
Buchen Sie Ihr Hotelzimmer direkt mit der italienischen Hotel Spezialisten - garantiert besten Preise!
Klicken Sie hier »
 
 
besuchen Sie unsere Sponsoren
 
» Rome Hotels Direct
» Hotel Traiano Rome
 
Unterkunft
 

» Hotels Lodging Guides
» Hotels in Rome
» Hotels in Florence
» Hotels in Venice
» Hotels in den Rest von Italien
» B&Bs and Rentals
» Self-Catering

 
Wetter
 
Click for Rome, Italy Forecast
 
   
nützliche Links
 
» Currency Converter
» Wedding in Rome
» Hotels in Naples
 
Rome Explorer - The eternal city in a mouse click
start | Seite durchsuchen | Kontakt | Anzeigen
www.romexplorer.com © Fisheyes TV, 53 Moss Street, Paisley, Scotland PA1 1DR
IATA No. 96028380 | VAT No. 761994094
Rome Explorer is part of the Fisheyes Group of travel and tourism web sites in Italy.

Rome Explorer > Welcome to Rome
Advertisement
Rome Explorer - The Eternal city in a mouse click
Culture, sights and walks
Welcome to Rome Explorer
 
Arkeos Shop Rome
» Sightseeing
» Guided Tours
» Pictures & Videos
» Maps
» Things To Do
» History
» Museums
» Cultural Institutions
» Art Galleries
Entertainment, food and drink
» Private Dining in Rome
»
Entertainment Guides
» Eating and Drinking
» Cinemas & Theatres
» Centri Sociali
» Clubs
» Events
» Restaurants & Pizza
» Bars & Pubs
» Rome Pub Crawls
» Golf in Rome
» Massage Parlours
Shop and fashion
» Shopping Guides
» Fashion
» Food
» Furniture
» Others
Accommodation and property
» Hotels Lodging Guides
» Hotels in Rome
» 5 Star Hotels in Rome
» B&Bs and Rentals
» Self-Catering
» Rentals
» Estate Agents
» Hotels Near The Vatican
Education and language schools
» Study Abroad Italy
» Italian Language
» Schools
» Universities
Transport and travel
» Transport Essentials
» Rome Taxi Services
» Weather Conditions
» Rome Car Hire
» Rome Airports
Government and support
» Local Government
» Embassies
Buy rome on the web
» Books
» Videos
Web communities
» Chat Rooms
» Newsgroups
Rome miscellany
» People
» Sports
» Media
» Games
» Rome Phone Calls
» Weddings
» Meetings in Rome
did you know?
...that in Rome live
17.418 Filippinos
10.873 Americans
8.244 Poles
7.863 Spaniards
6.372 Britons
6.368 Indians?
(Source: City Council)
   
 
Shopping in Rome

The Summer Sales in Rome start on 07 July 2012.

Rome is a great place for shopping, with designer outlets and department stores all over the city. A cosmpolitan and thriving capital city for over 2000 years, Rome provides a multi-ethnic mix that is both attractive and explosive! Rome is home to a diverse array of shopping opportunities; The following five areas are the most renowned shopping areas in Rome.

» Piazza di Spagna - Spanish Steps - Via dei Condotti. This street is one of the richest streets in Italy and one of the best streets for shopping in Rome. The Via Dei Condotti is home to Italy's top designer stores such as Armani, Prada, Versace, Dolce and Gabbana, Gucci and other notable names. This is also the street where the shop owners used to charge you just for walking in the door! Thankfully these days all of the shops sport an 'ingresso gratuito' sign which means you can go in and have a poke around without any obligation to buy! There are several ideal guest houses and bed and breakfasts located nearby.

» Via del Corso - Bustling pedestrianised street that runs from Piazza del Popolo down to Piazza Venezia. Via del Corso is very popular with Romans and Tourists alike and is home to famous shops like the Ferrari flagship store and Swarowski Crystal. If it's retail therapy in Rome you are after then the Via del Corso is a must! Hotels nearby: the Hotel Stendhal, Hotel Spagna Royal Suites, Hotel Tiziano.

» Trastevere - located just over the River Tiber, the Trastevere district of Rome whose name literally translates as "across the Tiber". A Bohemian spirit grips Trastevere and you can take great pleasure in getting lost in its many winding streets. See the outdoor food market in Piazza San Cosimato. This is a great chance to watch local Trasteverians buying and bargaining with vendors. The market starts about 7:00am and closes at 2:00pm.

» Viale Marconi and Porta Portese - Viale Marconi is very good for shopping and is particulary popular with young trendy Romans. A bit out from the city centre, it can be reached by talking the Metro Line B to Marconi. It is about 15 minutes away from the Colosseum.

» Porta Portese is the famous Roman flea market which takes place every Sunday from 8:00am until about 2:00pm. Hotels nearby: Happy Holidays, Hotel Pyramid, Hotel Sole al Pantheon.

» Piazza Vittorio - food market with a mesmerizing array of fresh foods, fruits, fish and meat, run by people from all over the world. Hotels near Piazza Vittorio and Piazza Santa Maria Maggiore: Hotel Montreal, Antico Palazzo Rospigliosi.

» Piazza Navona - Via del Governo Vecchio - Piazza Navona is a great place for art lovers, the surrounding streets contain lots of art galleries and antique shops. There is a great film and cinema shop in Via del Governo Vecchio which is definitely worth a browse particularly if you are a fan of Italian Cinema. Hotels in Piazza Navona include - Hotel Tiziano and Hotel Traiano.

» TimeOut - Shopping - Shopping in Rome is a serious business. Devotees stalk their prey rigorously, taking price, style and quality into careful consideration.

» Boutique Hotel Rome - The recently reconstructed and refurbished rooms in the turn of the century palace are all tastefully decorated, complemented with modern comforts and conveniences, and fitted with stunning luxury bathrooms.

» Royal Palace Luxury Hotel Rome - Via delle Carrozze. If you are looking to explore the truly beautiful city of Rome and all its wonder and magic, then you’ll be delighted to know that our fantastic location near the Spanish Steps lets you do just that, with exceptional ease, convenience and little expense

 

Albergo Del Senato Rome
 
 
 
Rome Hotels Direct
 
 
Blue Globe Hotels Rome
 
 
 
our partners
 
Fisheyes Tv
 
Take a video tour of your italian hotel before you book...
click here »
 
   
Italy Hotels Direct
 
Book your hotel room direct with Italy’s hotel specialist - best rates guaranteed!
click here »
 
 
visit our sponsor
 
» Rome Hotels Direct
» Hotel Traiano Rome
» Other sponsors
 
accommodation
 
» Hotels Lodging Guides
» Hotels in Rome
» 5 Star Hotels in Rome
» B&Bs and Rentals
» Self-Catering
» Rentals
» Estate Agents
» Hotels Near The Vatican

 
fun stuff
 
» Send a postcard
» Your photos
» Rome Photo Gallery
» Rome Virtual Tour
» Rome Webcam
» Rome Game
» Rome Time
» Virtual Italy
 
weather
 
Click for Rome, Italy Forecast
 
   
useful links
 
» Currency Converter
» Wedding in Rome
» Hotels in Florence
» Hotels in Milan
» Hotels in Venice
» Hotels in Naples
» Hotels in Sicily
» Hotels in Sorrento
» Hotels in Sardinia
» Other Hotels in Italy
 
Rome Explorer - The eternal city in a mouse click
home page | search | contact us | submit your site | advertise | help us
www.romexplorer.com © Fisheyes TV, 53 Moss Street, Paisley, Scotland PA1 1DR
IATA No. 96028380 | VAT No. 761994094
Rome Explorer is part of the Fisheyes Group of travel and tourism web sites in Italy